pjimage (6)

The  Somerset Junior league was set-up over 20 years ago to promote and encourage junior girls & boys to play competitive golf at different clubs in the West Country. The format for 2019 will again have an individual stableford event along with an overall team scoring element.

The events will have 3 handicap categories up to 54 allowing lots of boys & girls of all ages and abilities the chance to take part.

There will also be a Knockout and an end of year Jamboree on Sept 29th at T & P

To enter all 3 events is £95.

To enter the main event and either the Knockout or Jamboree event is £70.

To just enter the main event is £50.


We are delighted to announce that 12 clubs are taking part in the League ths year


JUNIOR LEAGUE 2019  - the main event


There will be 4 events this year held at Burnham and Berrow, Enmore Park, Taunton& Pickeridge and Wheathill.


Clubs can send a maximum of 5 players who will play in the appropriate divsion for their handicap.


There are 3 places to play for in each category on the day.   Div 1 -up to 14 handicap. Div 2 15-28 handicap Div 3  29-54 handicap  


At each of the 4 events the winner of each division will win a glass trophy with the 2nd and 3rd winning medals.


They will also score points for their club as follow. 1st place 3 pts, 2nd 2 pts and 3rd 1 pt in each category.


Then after the 4 rounds of events the club with the most points will be awarded the Junior League Shield




The draw will be made in January 2019. Teams of 3 will play singles match play against another club



on 29th September, this end of year get together at Taunton & Pickeridge  is in teams of 4 playing singles stableford and the three best overall scores on the team's  card will count  to decide the winning club


Somerset Junior League 2019

JUNIOR ORGANISERS          Contact details will be emailed to all Junior Organisers


BURNHAM AND BERROW                      Tim Bowden

CLEVEDON                                                  Andy Millington

ENMORE PARK                                          Sean Canavan

FARRINGTON PARK                                John Russell

LONG SUTTON                                          Nick Stacey


THE MENDIP                                             Stuart Disney

OAKE MANOR                                           John Symonds

WEDMORE                                                Simon Moore

WELLS                                                        Liza Lovell

WORLEBURY                                            Mike Tripp

WORLEBURY                                            Craig Young

TAUNTON & PICKERIDGE                     Mike Hooper

TAUNTON & PICKERIDGE                     Mark Langford

WHEATHILL                                               Jill Byrne

YEOVIL                                                       Mark Tolman          



CHAIRMAN                                             Stewart Jones

RESULTS SECRETARY                         Mike Hooper

SECRETARY /TREASURER                  Chris Warcup

PRESIDENT                                             Mike Perry


league teams